BILL SUMMARY

1st Session of the 58th Legislature

Bill No.: SB624 Version: CCR

Request Number:

Author: Frix
Date: 5/20/2021
Impact: Please see previous summary of this measure

Research Analysis

SB 624 designates the following memorial bridges or highways:

William Charles 'Charley' Coen Memorial Highway;

Bud Martin Memorial Bridge;

Private Robert 'Bob' Clark Memorial Bridge;

President Donald J. Trump Highway;

Speaker Pro Tempore Jim R. Glover Memorial Highway; Medal of Honor Recipient Sergeant John R. Crews

Memorial Bridge;

Trooper J.C. Magar Memorial Highway;

Congressional Medal of Honor Recipient Edward A.

DeVore, Jr. Memorial Bridge;

Navy Cross Recipient CPL Russell Keck Memorial

Highway;

TSgt Marshal D. Roberts Memorial Highway; Sweetwater Veterans Memorial Highway; SSGT Cecil Wellman Memorial Bridge; Officer Michael Bruce Keen Memorial Bridge; Tommy Wayne Haley Memorial Bridge;

MSGT Michael Werdehoff Vietnam MIA Memorial

Bridge;

SP4 Alfred Dean Hildebrand Memorial Highway;

James Amos Callins Memorial Bridge;

Lieutenant Eugene Smith Memorial Highway;

WWII Doolittle Raider- Bombardier Sgt. Robert James

"R.F." Stephens Memorial Bridge;

U.S. Army PFC Keith N. Cantrell Memorial Bridge; Paul Blevins, Jr., and Michael Rogers Memorial Highway; Stiles Brothers Vietnam Veteran Memorial Bridge;

South Mickey Mantle Boulevard;

Terry L. Hoggatt Memorial Highway;

Jennifer McClendon Memorial Bridge;

Maj. Charles E. Stiles Memorial Bridge;

CSM junior H. Honeycutt Memorial Highway; Ada Lois Sipuel Fisher Memorial Bridge; Joe W. McBride Memorial Bridge; Deputy Jarid Taylor Memorial Highway;

USAF Capt. Nick Karpis Vietnam Veteran Memorial

Highway:

Sgt. Maj. Marvail Lewis Memorial Causeway; County Commissioner Roy Rains Memorial Highway; PFC Richard Tafoya Gurule Memorial Highway; Capt. David Arthur Peters Memorial Highway;

Ray Davis Memorial Intersection; Robert L. Horton Memorial Highway; John L. Hayden Memorial Highway; Creede Speake, Jr. Memorial Highway; W.D. Bill Amis Memorial Bridge;

SSG Michael R. Robson Memorial Highway;

Carolyn Woods Memorial Bridge; Martin Dyer Memorial Highway; Sgt. Craig Johnson Memorial Highway; U.S. Senator James Inhofe Interchange; Lonnie D. Cook Memorial Highway;

Corporal Kyle Jeffrey Davis Memorial Highway; Wilmot E. Chamberlain Memorial Bridge,

Representative Howard Paul Cotner Memorial Highway;

Zachary Charles Keever Memorial Highway; Deputy Robert L. Criswell Memorial Bridge; Addie Kate Colvard Memorial Bridge; Michael W. Johnson, P.E. Memorial Bridge; SGT John Burl Thompson Memorial Bridge;

The measure provides that the signage for the President Donald J. Trump Highway is to be paid for by the authors and coauthors of the bill. The measure clarifies the name used for the Council woman Avalon Reece Memorial Highway. The measure remove statutory requirement that a person be deceased for 3 years.

Prepared By: Brad Wolgamott

Fiscal Analysis

The measure is currently under review and impact information will be completed.

Prepared By: Mark Tygret

Other Considerations
None.
© 2021 Oklahoma House of Representatives, see Copyright Notice at www.okhouse.gov